New Tutorial: Children’s Play Oven Mitt

Looking for a quick last minute gift to make?

How about a children’s play oven mitt? We have bought Santa is bringing our girls a play kitchen for Christmas so I thought that it would be nice if they had an oven mitt each to add to the experience of having their own kitchen!

Children's play oven mitt turorial

I have written up my pattern notes and drafted a pattern and put them into a free tutorial for you to follow if you would like to make a play oven mitt yourself

Children's play oven mitt tutorial

You can get a free copy of the children’s play oven mitt from the Patterns and Tutorials page

Follow my blog with Bloglovin :: sign up for the Little Black Duck newsletter

One thought on “New Tutorial: Children’s Play Oven Mitt

  1. Andrea

    I recently followed your play oven mitt tutorial while making up a play kitchen for my daughter. I edited the pattern a bit to better fit the size of her hands but otherwise followed the directions as written. I just wanted to pop in to say thank you for the super duper easy to follow tutorial! I’m a total sewing novice so I really appreciate the step by step detailed instructions.
    PS I’ve shared pics here, if you’d care to take a peek :)
    http://www.andreajennisoninteriors.com/2013/08/diy-play-kitchen/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

