Happy New Year

Happy New Year to everyone popping by the Little Black Duck blog!

I really appreciate that you take the time to read the blog and this year I hope to fill it with lots of lovely sewing patterns, crafty tutorials, knitting stuff and the odd random post about nothing in particular.

Things are almost back to ‘normal’ around here. I have stopped eating my own body weight in chocolate every day and the house is back to looking it’s normal self (I really hate putting the Christmas decorations away!). My husband is back at work and the girls are very happily playing with all of their new toys (thankfully the knitted jumper for teddy went down well as did the oven gloves).

I’m not really back working yet, but am in planning mode. I do however have a few sewing patterns in the works, so keep your eyes peeled for something new in the not too distant future!

Leave a Reply

