Happy Christmas! Men’s Mini Herringbone Scarf

Happy Christmas! Well, this is what I finally got to say to my husband when I finished this scarf for him! Don’t worry, he did get other presents from me, he didn’t go without
Mini Herringbone 3

This does make me sound like I was really disorganised with my knitting plans, but I promise I started knitting this at the start of November, I just wanted it to be a surprise so couldn’t knit it when he was around

Mini Herringbone 1

He normally travels a lot with work but in the run up to this past Christmas he just didn’t travel enough (never thought I’d make that complaint!)  for me to get this scarf finished

Mini Herringbone 2

Well it is 66.5″ long! That’s some serious concentrated knitting in my book!

Mini Herringbone 4

The pattern I used was the Men’s Mini Herringbone Scarf a free knitting pattern by the Purl Bee. Thank you Purl Bee, I have one very happy husband, especially now that some seriously cold weather and snow has hit the UK

If you are interested I used a bulky/chunky tweed yarn and a bigger needle

How did you get on with your Christmas knitting and crafting? Were you late with any of your Christmas presents like I was?

Leave a Reply

