Planning and doing

As I see it we are officially one week into the New Year. It’s a time for reflection and planning, well at least that’s how it seems with everyone I’ve spoken to this week.

At lot of my crafty friends however, are finding themselves in a slump or a state of confusion as to where to go next creatively.

As for me, I know completely where I want to go but seem to have too many ideas floating around my head and I am working on too many things at the same time. I am writing lesson plans for two new sewing classes that I am running over the next couple of months, writing a tutorial….

Insert Lapped Zipper Tutorial Coming Soon

….making some Valentines’ Day related projects….

Photo: If you were to replace one of the letters in the word LOVE with heart, would you replace the o or the v?

…and generally running around after the girls. I need to focus, focus, focus!

Melissa at Melly Sews posted the other day about planning for blogging and has a link to a great printable planner and organiser. It’s quite similar to how I plan my crafting, sewing and blogging, just a bit more organised and professional looking (i.e. not scrawled on pieces of paper floating about my desk!)

How are you getting on with becoming organised for the year ahead?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin :: sign up for the Little Black Duck newsletter

One thought on “Planning and doing

  1. Ruth

    Sounds like me. Too many ideas? – Check. Working on too many things at the same time? – Check.

    I want to spend some time this week just thinking and planning and trying to be a bit more focused and strategic about things. Trying to take a step back and take an overview rather than getting bogged down in the detail.

    The planner you link too looks like it might help, but I need to watch out for Shiny-New-Stationery Syndrome…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

