New Folksy Shop

I have finally decided to open a shop on Folksy. If you are unaware of Folksy it’s a UK based site that promotes the sale of handmade goods from the UK and the rest of the world.

There are some great things on the site. Here are a few things that caught my eye whilst having a browse…research, it was research, I was not window shopping, promise

Large image

Beryl the Owl by Sara Carr

Large image

Silver and wool felt necklace by Close Your Eyes and Hold Out Your Hand

Large image

Primitive Lion by Flossie Limejuice

Large image

Retro rooster tea towel by mengsel

Large image

Stem notecards bygooseberrymoon

I am a little worried about managing another outlet for my products as there is nothing worse than a neglected online shop. It looks as though you just don’t care, but often is is down to a lack of time than a lack of interest. I think as long as I am methodical about when and what I list I should be able to keep on top of things….famous last words!

I have decided to initially fill the shop with my range of leather business card holders and we’ll see how things go and take things from there. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment